POST 39…

This is my 39th post to WordPress. 

Looking back over the last month of ‘blogging’ I’ve just realised I have no idea what I am doing. Well, technically I know what I’m doing, I’m allowing whatever randomness pops into my head be typed and recorded. I’m guessing that’s a good thing because I have found some solace in ‘talking’ to people. I’m not just thinking any more, I’m thinking and wondering why I’m thinking. I’m then thinking about the thought I ‘just had’ and writing it down.

There’s a handful of people that I am engaging with on here and that feels great. I’d never have met these people if it were not for my writings and to those people I engage with I thank you. I have really enjoyed it.

But now I’m approaching the big four-zero. Post number 40. I’m wondering what that post should be. Should it just be another random thought or should I start focusing on somethingdownload (2)? I’ve heard from older friends of mine that 40 is the new 20. So what do you think? Where should I be heading with this? Because I’m really enjoying myself.

I have no goals and no idea…

Well, apart from hitting China with a post. Just 1 view, that’s all I want. (If I were saying this sentence aloud it would have ended with a LOL).

24 thoughts on “POST 39…

  1. Good luck with China. If a post about a Chinese boy band doesn’t get a single Chinese view other than slagging Chairman Mau I don’t know. Don’t worry about focussing on anything just keep doing what you are doing, it’s fab!

    1. Thank you. To be fair I wrote a letter to China and still they haven’t replied. I’m beginning to think that they just don’t care. Pauls Epistle to the Corinthians… They never replied either.

      1. How about we write a letter to a boy band, tell them I have a lucky waving cat and I know how to say “help I’m being attacked” in Mandarin.

      2. You may have noticed I ‘liked’ that comment and unliked it straight away, just so I could like it again. You, right now, are the Charlie Sheen of WordPress… #WINNING

      3. Cool. I might even ask my Chinese friend to teach me more phrases. Sounds dodgy right, I wasn’t attacking her and that’s not how I learned that phrase, honest lol

      4. 这正是我的计划了。你是超级好玩的一次聪明的我的朋友。

  2. Please God do not ever FOCUS. How flipping boring would that be? Nah – say what’s in your head – it’s wise, funny and you make me cry from time to time ………. I love it!

  3. I know it’s not the same, but my next door neighbour is Chinese and I’ve shown her your blog and she loves it. Hope that helps a little?
    As for the next post, go with the flow and write what ever comes along next. Planned posts usually are not the best ones.

Leave a Reply

