Bed and Biscuits

Ready, Set, Done

10 minutes. You and your keyboard (or smartphone. Or tablet. Or pen and paper). No pauses, no edits, no looking back: itโ€™s free-write time!

Bit of a cheat but I’m setting this part up with 3 minutes to go until a round number- 14:30. This gives me a couple more minutes to think. I’ll leave the title until the end of what every I write.

‘God I can’t wait for this day to be over’ I said to myself so many times yesterday. It was a long day at work and people were testing me. I am the friendly barman in the city’s local bar, or at least I should be. The main problem I find is that I have to deal with customers, bloody customers. This whole situation is made worse by the fact that I have to sell these customers alcohol and people’s tongues get a little loose after a few pints. This then leads them to ‘talk’ ‘to’ me. They don’t seem to realise that it’s actually talking at me.

By the end of the day I was really looking forward to getting home, crawling into bed and watching some bad movies. This is my way of chilling out and turning off from the day.

I had left work, the alarms set and this is not my problem for two days now. I managed to catch the last bus home, money saving- I like saving a few quid. At home. I kick my shoes off, walk into the kitchen and pour a glass of cola and take a few biscuits from the cupboard. I then lock the front door, go back to the kitchen and go to bed with my laptop, biscuits and silence. It’s beauitful.

I’m laying there in bed, alone in an empty house, eating biscuits, watching a low budget zombie movie. Sheer bliss. I love the bad movies, and when I say bad I don’t mean bad. I just mean low budget. Zombies don’t need money.

Then came a loud knock on my bedroom door…

11 thoughts on “Bed and Biscuits

      1. Hehe thanks! Just make sure to not approve any comments until the end of the day so no one can feed off each other!

        Interactive blogging is so fun!

        I’ll be sure to watch for the post now. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

