Books I Never Got Around To Writing

Over the years I’ve thought of a few book titles. All of which revolving around my ‘life story’. Sadly the title is as far as I got.

‘Four Chimps on a pedalo’ – Based on the idea of ‘The infinite monkey theorem states that a monkey hitting keys at random on a typewriter keyboard for an infinite amount of time will almost surely type a given text, such as the complete works of William Shakespeare.’ My idea was that four chimps on a pedalo given an infinite amount of time would be able to sail the globe. A more optimistic me at the age of 27 had the thoughts that anything is possible.

‘Chocolate and Zombies’- When I turned 30 I found my life had changed a little. By 31 I had realised what it was I wanted to do for a while. I wanted to sit in bed eating chocolate and watching low budget zombie flicks. Not through lack of optimism or motivation I just wanted a year doing something I enjoyed.

 And as of today ‘Bed and Biscuits’- As of today this is how I will be spending all of my downtime. If I need to relax and have a little think this is where I will be doing it. In bed, with biscuits.

Who knows one day maybe I will write these books. For now they will remain chapter titles for different stages of my life.

One thought on “Books I Never Got Around To Writing

Leave a Reply

