Pepe Le Pew, the 18th Century Monk.

In 2006 I got my Personal Licence for running pubs. I haven’t used it for a couple of years and through moving and lost files and misplaced boxes I had lost the photo ID card that came as part of the licence.
With current work changes I needed a new copy sent to me. It arrived within two days and I picked it up today.

licenceThe problem?

The problem is I should have asked to update the photo. The hairline 8 years later is quite different as too is the beard colour.
The hair now if allowed to grow more than a couple of weeks resembles that of an 18th century monk and the beard has two quite large white patches as if Pepe Le Pew was trying to court my facial hair.

Tonight I got slightly jealous of my 8yrs junior self. But then I sat and thought about it for a bit. The result?

I am quite happy ageing and I’ve technically saved a fortune on hair cuts in the last few years.

I think I’m ageing quite well.
But any ageing tips you have… feel free to share!

One thought on “Pepe Le Pew, the 18th Century Monk.

Leave a Reply

