When a good man goes to war

download

During hard times I always try to think about the lessons, that as an adult man-child, I’ve learnt from Doctor Who.

My current situation is being taken for a complete mug at work. A situation that has gone on for a good few hard months now.

The crunch came on Friday night. After being at work for seven hours and facing another nine hours I finally snapped and stood up for myself.

I’d like to share some choice quotes that have inspired me in the last couple of days.

“Demons run when a good man goes to war
Night will fall and drown the sun
When a good man goes to war

Friendship dies and true love lies
Night will fall and the dark will rise
When a good man goes to war

Demons run, but count the cost
The battle’s won, but the child is lost
When a good man goes to war”

I feel like the good man in the poem. Leading to my next quote-

“Good men don’t need rules. Today is not the day to find out why I have so many.”

I really wish I’d have actually used this during one particular argument.
Instead I decided to feel a certain pride about myself actually standing my ground. The line was finally drawn and in my eyes most certainly crossed.

This is how I felt-

No Plan
No Backup
No Weapons worth a damn

So just remember “WHO’S STANDING IN YOUR WAY”

Leave a Reply

