Didn’t see that coming

So I’ve had a couple of days off from work. It was going to happen eventually.
This week I enjoyed Tuesday and Wednesday in the comfort of my own home doing very, very little. It was amazing!

Now normally I get called in to work Wednesday nights but this week I refused. For two reasons.

  • I needed two days of doing nothing to recuperate the last few months of working far to much
  • We had a psychic medium booked on Wednesday night and it’s something I very much disagree with.

Imagine then how much I laughed when I saw the following status update on Facebook from my manager regarding the upcoming psychic event.

12047304_10153089922406437_1764749457_n

My manager isn’t someone that I’d rate highly on many scales but has gone right up on the scale of unintentionally hilarious.

4 thoughts on “Didn’t see that coming

      1. I was really impressed with myself. I feel I have grown somewhat as a mature and considerate adult.
        I carried on the day telling everyone about it and showing them the screen shots of the hilarious status update lol.

Leave a Reply

